President/CEO

Herb Johnson
President/CEO
hjohnson@sdrescue.org

Herb Johnson, President/CEO, puts his extensive executive experience to work leading the San Diego Rescue Mission, an organization that, literally day-by-day, makes the difference between life and death for many in our city.

Mr. Johnson, who holds a MBA from the Harvard Business School, had a dynamic career in the business world, including leading Summit Concept, a unique Supply Chain and Executive Partnership Firm based in San Diego. He also served as Executive Vice President for Supply Chain Management of Premier, Inc., and as President of Premier Purchasing Partners, L.P., a $14 billion Group Purchasing Organization. In addition, he was President of the Council of Logistics Management, the leading association of supply chain executives in the world.

His record of 30-years in supply chain, logistics and operations management, and national and international distribution have established him among the nation’s most gifted business leaders. He also served with distinction in critical roles for CVS Corporation, a $16 billion pharmacy chain with drug stores across America.

Mr. Johnson and his wife Carol have five children and 12 grandchildren. They live in Kensington and are active members in Christ United Presbyterian Church. Additionally, they both spend significant time serving on several boards throughout the county.

Executive Team

Nathaniel Buggs
Chief Operating Officer
nbuggs@sdrescue.org
619-819-1768

Controller
619-819-1880

Vice President of Clinical Programs
619-819-1830

Mary Langford
Human Resources Director
humanresources@sdrescue.org
619-819-1895

Edvin Liku
Vice President of Operations
eliku@sdrescue.org
619-819-1889

Michael Johnson
Vice President of Development
mjohnson@sdrescue.org
619-819-1854

Department Managers

Lucia DeSoto
Therapist
ldesoto@sdrescue.org
619-819-1876

Art DeGuzman
Director of Warehouse
adeguzman@sdrescue.org
619-819-1790

James Pope
Men’s Center Director
jpope@sdrescue.org
619-819-1810

Karen Keith
Emergency Services Director
kkeith@sdrescue.org
619-819-1845

Warren Perrin
Facilities Director
wperrin@sdrescue.org
619-819-1776

Crystal Robinson
Women & Children’s Center Director
crobinson@sdrescue.org
619-819-1807

Chris Cessna
Recuperative Care Unit Director
ccessna@sdrescue.org
619-819-1760

Stephanie Paine
Food Services Director
spaine@sdrescue.org
619-819-1860

Stephanie Rimer
Transitional Housing Director
srimer@sdrescue.org
619-819-1722