President/CEO

Donnie Dee

Donnie Dee
President/CEO

Donnie comes to the organization from the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) where he served 27 years, most currently as the Director of the Tom Landry Associates in the Western Region. Prior to this, Donnie served as FCA’s Regional Director for Southern California, Colorado State Director and the COO of FCA from 2009-2014.

As a Kansas City native, Donnie played football and basketball for Oak Park High School and was a four-year letterman in football at the University of Tulsa, graduating from there in 1988 with a business management degree. He was then drafted by the Indianapolis Colts and played in the NFL for two years. After his time in the NFL, Dee began his FCA career in Colorado in 1990.

“We’re honored to name Donnie as our new President and CEO,” said Bob Jones, Board Chair of the San Diego Rescue Mission. “Donnie has had an outstanding career with the Fellowship of Christian Athletes and the Tom Landry Associates. We look forward to his vision, enthusiasm, spirituality and experience he brings to Rescue Mission.”

Executive Team

Mary Langford

Mary Langford
Vice President, Human Resources
mlangford@sdrescue.org
619-819-1895

Edvin Liku

Edvin Liku
Vice President, Operations
eliku@sdrescue.org
619-819-1889

Jeremy Dawsey Richardson

Jeremy Dawsey-Richardson
Vice President, Programs
jdawseyrichardson@sdrescue.org
619-819-1830

James Pope

James Pope, MDiv.
Vice President, Evangelism & Discipleship
jpope@sdrescue.org
619-819-1797

Department Managers

Michael Babida
Director of Donor Development and Corporate Partnerships
mbabida@sdrescue.org
619-819-1851

Ashley Brown
Nueva Vida Haven Director
abrown@sdrescue.org
619-819-1845

Michelle Freitas
Women and Children’s Center
& Preschool Director
mfreitas@sdrescue.org
619-819-1766

Ashley Frez
Transitional Housing Director
afrez@sdrescue.org
619-819-1722

Alan Kennedy
Food Services Director
akennedy@sdrescue.org
619-819-1860

Zenaida Lopez
Warehouse and Retail Operations Director
zlopez@sdrescue.org
619-819-1797

Ashley Nelson
Recuperative Care Unit Director
anelson@sdrescue.org
(619) 819-1760

Warren Perrin
Facilities Director
wperrin@sdrescue.org
619-819-1776

Michelle Smith
Director of Marketing
msmith@sdrescue.org
619-819-1892

Oscar Torres
Men’s Center Director
otorres@sdrescue.org
619-819-1813

Rey Lontok
Controller
rlontok@sdrescue.org
619-819-1880